Back to All Notifications

Planned Satellite Service Provider Maintenance Advisory November 1, 2018 MDT/ GMT, November 2 , 2018 AEDT

As a Blackline Safety customer, we would like to advise you that our Satellite communication provider Iridium has notified us about a planned maintenance on November 1st, 2018 MDT/GMT, November 2, 2018 AEDT:

“This is a maintenance advisory from Iridium. During the time frame provided, Iridium will be performing maintenance on the above mentioned services. Customers may experience degraded, intermittent or even a complete loss of service during the indicated maintenance window. Additional notification will be provided to alert you of any changes in status that occur during this maintenance event”

Devices operating outside of cellular coverage will be impacted. Any devices located in cell coverage will not be affected as they will switch from satellite to cell coverage.

Please keep in mind that your device is connected when it is displaying a solid green light. In the event that your device has a flashing green light you may need to revert to your company’s secondary safety protocol.

Please review the important details below for schedule information:

Maintenance Window Information:

The duration of the maintenance is planned for 3 hours with up to 30 minutes of service interruption.

  • Start: November 1, 2018 –  14:00 MDT
  • Start: November 1, 2018 –  20:00 GMT
  • Start: November 2, 2018 –  07:00 AEDT

 

  • End: November 1, 2018 – 17:00 MDT
  • End: November 1, 2018 – 23:00 GMT
  • End: November 1, 2018 – 10:00 AEDT

 

Safety Products Affected

  • Loner 900/Bridge
  • G7x/Bridge

Contact Us

If you have any questions regarding this service interruption, please feel free to contact Blackline’s Customer Care team.

Was this article helpful?
YES   3
NO   0